Technology Magan

Latest Technology News, technology blog, technology information, tech news, business news, cricket news, sports, lifestyle, Entertainment.


Monday, March 11, 2019

Schedule of election dates 2019: Polling for Lok Sabha elections from April 11 to May 19, results for May 23


The dates of the 2019 Lok Sabha are over Polling will be held in seven phases for the Lok Sabha elections 2019. Polling for first phase will be done on 11th April, while final phase will be held on May 19. Election results will be announced on May 23.

The Election Commission of India did not say so exactly, but it had announced the elections of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections and opened the grand Indian election season.The general election of 2019 will be in seven phases. The first phase of polling will take place on 11th April, while the last phase will be on May 19. Election results will be announced on May 23.

Here's how the voting will be done:

Step 1: April 11
Step 2: April 18
Step 3: April 23
Step 4: April 29
Step 5: May 6
Phase 6: 12 May
Step 7: May 19

In a 100-minute press conference in New Delhi, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said that for the general elections of 2019, about 900 million - or 90 crore people have been registered as voters. These include 15 million new voters from 18 to 19 years of age.
During the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the total electorate of nearly 900 million is 84.3 million more than the number of people who are identified as voters. Similarly, the number of polling booths will be approximately one lakh to 10 lakh, the Election Commission said that it announced the dates of Lok Sabha elections.

In addition, for the first time, photographs of candidates will be displayed on the electronic voting machine (EVM) with party names and party symbols.
Follow Live Update on the announcement of dates of Lok Sabha elections here.

Assembly POLLS

The Election Commission also announced that elections will be held for four state assemblies: Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim.
In those states, voting will be done simultaneously with the voting in Lok Sabha in 2019.

The Andhra Pradesh assembly elections will be held in the same phase on April 11. The result will be on May 23.

The Odisha assembly elections will be held in four phases starting from April 11. The result will be on May 23.

Both Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim will vote in new assemblies in the same phase on April 11. Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim assembly elections will be held on May 23

The pole are here

The General Election of 2019, which will elect the 17th Lok Sabha of India, is Narendra Modi's first re-election bid as Prime Minister. In 2014, Narendra Modi got a full majority in the Prime Minister's Office with his Bharatiya Janata Party.

The BJP won 282 seats - ten more than the majority mark of 272 - while the ruling Congress won just 44 seats. Since the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, there has been a slight change in numbers, in which the death of the Deputy MPs and the death of the MPs was reduced to 268 by lowering the BJP's Tally and a Congress seat.

However, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance has a comfortable majority in the present Lok Sabha.

National security, employment, rural crisis and economy are some of the issues that will highlight the election campaign.

The Congress-led opposition, who is shouting for the formation of a 'Great Alliance' or a Maha coalition to take the BJP, is trying to surround the Narendra Modi government on economy and jobs.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Random Posts


El proyecto AMP es una iniciativa de código abierto que busca mejorar la web para todos. El proyecto permite la creación de sitios web y anuncios consistentemente rápidos, bellos y de alto rendimiento en dispositivos y plataformas de distribución. ha creado sitios exclusivos en el formato Amp HTML (Accelerated Mobile Pages Project). Creemos el conocimiento debe ser distribuido gratuitamente a todos los usuarios de la red.