Post Top Ad

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Live Cricket Score - Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders: KKR is constantly losing wickets

Hello and welcomed the live scores and updates of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Delhi Capital (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Feroz Shah Kotla of Delhi. After starting home with the loss of Chennai Super Kings, led by MS Dhoni, will have to go back to the ways of winning the capitals. DC Captain Shreyas Iyer has won the coin toss and the host team has made four changes in a search to prevent the success of KKR, led by Dinesh Karthik.

All eyes will be on Rishabh Pant (DC) and Andre Russell (KKR), when both have set the IPL in 2019 with a spectacular display. On the unexpected pitch of Feroz Shah Kotla, there is a lot of runs to be expected and the chase of the score of 170 will be quite difficult for the chase. However, a contest is expected to be a fireworks between two spectacular sides in the match.

DC vs KKR, Live Cricket Score, IPL 2019 Today Match:
20:55 IST: Russell flexes his muscles with a straight six off Mishra. However, the veteran kept the over down to only 9 off the over. IPL Live Score- KKR 73-5 (11).

20:51 IST: This is poor cricket from KKR. DK and Shubman Gill were expected to take the innings forward but the search of a needless extra run at this point, that too on a misfield, cost visitors another wicket as Gill returns being run-out. DC vs KKR Live Score- KKR 64-5 (10).

20:46 IST: A lucky boundary for Dinesh Karthik as Amit Mishra kept it tight in his first over of the evening by conceding only 5. STRATEGIC TIME-OUT AT THE KOTLA. IPL Live Score- KKR 59-4 (9).

20:41 IST: Dinesh Karthik and Shubman Gill are in the middle. They have a perfect platform to take the side out of troubled waters. Nine came off the eighth over as KKR move on after early jolts. IPL Live Score- KKR 53-4 (8).

20:24 IST: Every over is producing something or the other. Chris Lynn departs as he edged one, trying to play the pull, but Rishabh Pant took an excellent catch to get rid of the Australian. KKR's cautious start has led to the batsmen playing their shots, but DC need to be credited as their bowling and fielding have been at par. IPL Live Score- KKR 44-3 (7).

20:30 IST: Another wicket for DC. Harshal Patel kept it simple and bowled acccording to the field. He kept it on the off side region and reaped rewards by trapping Uthappa lbw for 11. The right-hander was looking good. DC vs KKR Live Score- KKR 36-2 (6).

20:24 IST: That is what a wicket does! KKR continue to move ahead but not out of sight for the hosts as Morris completes his second over. He conceded two boundaries as nine came off the fifth over. IPL Live Score- KKR 30-1 (5). 

20:21 IST: With the pressure piling on, something was coming. As a result, Lamichhane continued to target the stumps and trapped Naik lbw. He looked out of sorts and wasn't getting his timing right at all. He took the review but it was clearly lbw as KKR lose their first scalp of the evening. DC vs KKR Live Score- KKR 22-1 (4).

20:13 IST: Another quiet over for KKR. Iyer brought in Chris Morris and the pacer kept it at the stumps to leak only two runs. Will Naik or Lynn take off from the next over? IPL Cricket Live Score- KKR 15-0 (3).

20:09 IST: DC opt for spin early in the innings as Sandeep Lamichhane comes into the attack. A tidy start for the spinner wherein DC went for a poor caught-behind appeal, courtesy Rishabh Pant. DC vs KKR Live Score- KKR 13/0 (2).

20:04 IST: Everything happening already at the Kotla. Kagiso Rabada opened the attack and was a bit unlucky with few edges falling short, or missing the inside edge. KKR have opened with Nikhil Naik and Chris Lynn. With a fast outfield, the ball is racing away already. IPL Live Cricket Score- KKR 12-0 (1).

19:47 IST: Kolkata Knight Riders XI

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Nitish Rana, Robin Uthappa, Nikhil Naik, Dinesh Karthik(wk/c), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna

19:45 IST: Delhi Capitals XI

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(wk), Colin Ingram, Hanuma Vihari, Chris Morris, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Harshal Patel, Amit Mishra

19:42 IST: Dinesh Karthik - We were looking to bat anyway, so happy with what went our way. Sunil Narine is out with an injury, Nikhil Naik is playing.

19:41 IST: Shreyas Iyer- We are going to bowl first. Since we took the wrong decision in the last game, today we want to take a look at how it plays in the first innings.

19:35 IST: Delhi Capitals have won the coin toss. Due to the rain-effect, Shreyas Iyer and Co have opted to bowl first. Right decision?

19:23 IST: Toss is only a few minutes away. Chasing isn't ideal at the Kotla, but CSK chased down the score vs DC by 6 wickets on Tuesday (March 26).  Will be interesting to see what the captain, who wins the toss, opts for.

19:21 IST: On an unpredictable pitch at the Kotla, it will not be an easy task for DC to get the better of KKR. 

19:18 IST: IPL 2019 has been off to a flier. Barring the first match, almost all the games have been high scoring and gone down to the wire. Amidst all this, a revamped Delhi Capitals (DC) take on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at their home ground. After losing their first home game of the season versus Chennai Super Kings (CSK), DC will be eager to halt KKR's winning streak. 

Squads of Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders:

Delhi Capitals (From): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Harshal Patel, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Jalaj Saxena, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa, Colin Munro

Kolkata Knight Riders (From): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Andre Russ

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ad Spot